who we are

Executive Committee

Sam Bleiweiss, Co-Chair

OPS Representative

Gordana Skrba, Co-Chair

Ontario Federation for Cerebral Palsy

Famida Jiwa, Vice Chair

Osteoporosis Canada

Maria Petri, Treasurer

Canadian Diabetes Association

Daniela Piotrowski, Secretary

The Kidney Foundation of Canada

Jacqueline Alvarez, Member-at-Large

Crohn’s and Colitis Canada

Board of Directors

Anika Austrie

Canadian Cancer Society – Ontario

Jeff Beach

Cystic Fibrosis Canada

Mary Alberti

Schizophrenia Society of Ontario

Chris Dennis

Alzheimer’s Society of Ontario

Lynn Mineque

Spinal Cord Injury Ontario

Julia Iannuzzi

The Arthritis Society – Ontario Division

Ellen Drazner

Canadian Liver Foundation

Jenny Foley

Hemophilia Ontario

Peter Glazier

The Lung Association-Ontario

Tara Jewal

Ontario AIDS Network

Bonnie Crawley

Heart & Stroke


Sarah Wood

Executive Director

Ann Aveling

Manager of Finance & Administration